Uttarakhand a new name to Uttaranchal, a place known for adventure, natural beauty, love, peace, spirituality, education and religion. In all we can say “One place to fulfill all needs of Education & Tourism”.

A heartiest welcome from In Uttarakhand to all Uttarakhand/Uttaranchal lovers. Uttarakhand is celebrating Indias’ 60 years of Independence - Jai Hind - Happy Independence Day - 15 August
Our Uttarakhand/Uttaranchal
Uttarakhand (a paradise on earth) became the 27th state of the Republic of India on November 9, 2000. At the time of formation the state was named Uttaranchal but recently the name has been changed to Uttarakhand.

Uttarakhand is a part of the Western Himalayan ranges starting from the Shivalik foothills to Greater Himalayas. It shares the International borders with China in the north and Nepal to the east. It’s neighbouring states are Himachal Pradesh and Uttar Pradesh.

Dehradun is the capital of uttarakhand. Uttarakhand is a region with full of natural beauty, 4 major holy places : Kedarnath , Badrinath, Gangotri & Yamunotri, Prayags, Wild Life Sanctuaries are major contributor in its economic growth. Now Uttarkhand is centre of attraction in the Indian Tourism. Because of its snow covered peaks and rare wild life species it is a favourite tourist destination for all local and foreign tourists. The best time to visit Uttarakhand is summers

The name of Utarakhand is also mentioned in epics of Mahabharata as devbhoomi ( place of God) and Its evidence is Dehradun name derived from dronnagri.

Generally we divide Uttarakhand In two regions on the basis of lingual and cultural differences. They are Garhwal and Kumaon
Uttarakhand News
Air India Service to Uttarakhand
Giving a big boost to uttarakhand travel and tourism industry, Air India has started daily direct flight from Delhi to Dehradun. In starting 46 seater ATR aircraft on this route, which will depart from Delhi at 10.10 am and reach Dehradun at 11.10 am. From Dehradun the flight will take off at 11.35 am and reach Delhi at 12.35 pm. The fair of this air service is different for both the routes
Uttarakhand Business
DD Motors, Maruti Suzuki, Dehradun, Uttarakhand
Address : Maruti Suzuki Arena, 111/1 Rajpur Road, Near Osho Resorts, Dehradun, Uttarakhand - 248001
Phone : +(91)-135-2745330, 8006888111
Email : info@ddnexa.com
Website : www.ddmotors.in
Uttarakhand Travel Guide
MDLR launches flights to Dehradun
MDLR airlines announced the launch of direct flight services to dehradun from 4-june-2008. The airline operates 70-seater Avro Jets that will complete the journey in 35 minutes and will operate Monday to Saturday. It has also announced free air tickets for all passengers traveling to dehradun during the inaugural week; they will only have to pay the airport taxes of Rs. 2375 as applicable. MDLR presently flies on the Delhi-Chandigarh, Delhi-Ranchi-Kolkata and Delhi-Dharamshala routes.

Travel Uttrakhand with India's Fastest Train - Shatabdi Express
The Shatabdi Express trains in India connect India's capital New Delhi with various state capitals, which lie within a distance reachable in 5-6 hrs. Each of these superfast trains depart from originating station early morning, reaching the destination by around midday. After a 30-minute to 1-hr stop over, it returns to its originating station, which it reaches by evening. The New Delhi - Bhopal Shatabdi Express is the fastest train in India, reaching a speed of 150 kmph. The first of the shatabdi express train was introduced in 1988. The year happened to be the birth centenary of India's first prime minister Jawahar Lal Nehru. "Centenary" translates into shatabdi in Hindi. Hence the name
Dehradun Shatabdi Timings:
New Delhi Railway Station-Dehradun (06:50-12:40)
Dehradun-New Delhi Railway Station (17:00-22:45)
Days : Run on all days
Classes : 1A and CC
Online Booking : http://www.indianrail.gov.in
Month Special
Dehradun Police Station Contact Numbers
  • SSP House : 2716205
  • SSP Office : 2716203
  • Patel Nagar : 2716219
  • Vasant Vihar : 2716222
  • SSP City : 2716207
  • Kotwali : 2716216
  • Dalanwala : 2716218
  • Rajpur : 2716224
  • Raipur : 2716225
  • Gadi Kent : 2716235
  • Clementown : 2716221
  • Prem Ngar : 2773434
  • Doiwala : 2716230
  • Raiwala : 2484239
  • Vikas Nagar : 3250342
  • Chakrat : 232222
  • Police Line : 2716226